1. Home
  2. Events
  3. How To Delete An Event

How To Delete An Event

There can be occasions where you may need to delete an event. For example, maybe you were testing something and you no longer need the test Event, or perhaps a duplicate Event was created by mistake. Not to worry, you can always delete the Event.

  1. Select “Events” from the top menu
  2. Select the Event you wish to delete
  3. Under the “Overview” tab for that event, there is a red “Delete” button in the bottom right corner. Simply click it and then click the Confirm option and the Event will be deleted.

Can I Undelete An Event?

Unfortunately not. Once an Event is deleted it is removed from the system. This includes all Agenda items, attachments, timestamps, etc. Everything but the Media.

Where Does The Media Go?

When you delete an Event, your Media is put in the “Un-attached” tab of the media finder. If you wish to delete the Media as well, you’ll need to delete it from there as well.

Updated on February 14, 2020

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need Support?
Can’t find the answer you’re looking for? Don’t worry we’re here to help!
Contact Support

Leave a Comment